CITY OF VIROQUA - Official Website Home > City of Viroqua > Departments > Fire


The Viroqua Fire Department serves The City of Viroqua, Town of Franklin, Town of Jefferson and Town of Viroqua. The department is allowed 40 Volunteer Fire Fighters and one part-time Chief. 

Interested in Joining? Participating in the Fire Academy will give you a look into what being part of the Volunteer Fire Department is like!

Viroqua Fire Department

702 East Broadway, Viroqua,WI 54665

 Equipment List

Fire Prevention Tips


Officers Viroqua Fire

  • Chief Chad Buros
  • First Assistant Chief Dick Wallin
  • Second Assistant Chief Glen Martin
  • Captain Ryan Marx
  • Lt. Brandon Larson
  • Lt. Joshua Brown
  • Lt. Jared Rahr
  • Lt. Eric Bankes
  • Lt. Todd Sanwick


Fire Fighters

  • Wayne Keenan
  • Anna Fitzgerald
  • Zach Hansen
  • John Thompson
  • Todd Budnik
  • Justin Running
  • Dustin Rogers
  • Bob Budworth
  • John Necollins
  • Eryn Morrison
  • Matt Hase
  • Michael Strasser
  • Neil Funk
  • Sadham Patel
  • Steve Sis
  • Troy Sanwick
  • Trever Bankes
  • John Schmit
  • Seth Young
  • Guy Bieri
  • Jason Rood
  • Ben Kimmet
  • Christian Visgar
  • Rachel Falkers
  • Truman Shortridge
  • Tim Malin
  • Calvin Daniels


Visit our Facebook Page for more pictures and information!